Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

OData Service in SAPUI5 Application on HANA Cloud Platform

stefan_heitzer
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi everybody,

I'm pretty new to SAP HANA Cloud Platform and have a big problem with my application. I wrote a SAPUI5 application which is currently running on HANA Cloud Platform. The app has a normal database schema. I created via a database-tunnel a connection to the schema and created a database and filled it with data. What I wanna do now is to connect my SAPUI5 application with this database table. I want to receive the data as a odata service but this doen't work. I read something about creating a .xsodata file which has the following structure:

service namespace "myNamespace" {

"SCHEMANAME"."TABLENAME"

as "TABLE_ALIAS";

}

The SCHEMANAME is exactly the name of the schema how it is named on SAP HANA Cloud Platform. The table name is the name how the table is named in the schema.

Just for your information... the .xsodata file is inside a folder in my SAPUI5 application. When I create the oData Model I call the url of the application -> .xsodata.

Doesn't work at all... Can somebody help me solving this issue?

Looking forward to your answers!

Greetings

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

stefan_heitzer
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

what have you exactly done? I have my custom schema "NEO_XXXXX..." and in this is my table. Afterwards I created a repository and checked this out. Then I created a normal XS-Project. In this XS-Project there are the following files:

- .xsapp --> no content

- .xsaccess

{

"exposed" : true

}

- .xsprivileges

{ "privileges" :

[ { "name" : "Basic", "description" : "Basic usage privilege" } ]}

- .odata.xsodata

service{

"NEO_XXXXX..."."TABLE_NAME";

}

- model_access.hdbrole

role pMYUSERtriall.MYPACKAGE::model_access {

catalog schema "NEO_XXXX...": SELECT, UPDATE, INSERT, DELETE;

}

- application_access.hdbrole

role pMYUSERtrial.MYPACKAGE::application_access {