Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Do fresher's get job after doing SAP Certification course ??

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Everyone,

I would like to know whether companies hire freshers who have done SAP Course.

Im Shathyan from Bangalore, who has completed B.E in Computer Science in 2011 and had 1 year gap in searching for job. And then I started to do MBA and now I'm in my final year. Im doing my MBA in Marketing and HR.

Now, I would like to do SAP Course especially in BI, if not in HCM or SD or Basic depending on the job market.

I would appreciate if you can guide me through is it worth doing a course because I have seen many post online where people are telling, Freshers don't job in SAP even also even after doing Certification from SAP Certified centres.

Also read, some people suggesting to go on with FAKE experience certificate. Anyway its not my thought nor a goo way to start my life.

So please do suggest me, is it worth to do being a fresher and also whether it is good to do from SAP Certified centre or normal centres at cheap price. I do understand that SAP Certified institutes cost more, but finally its all about placement who can do better.

Thanks for your support

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shathyan,

I am Madalina from Romania, eastern Europe 🙂 and I am glad to say that I am a fresher within SAP Fi-Co module and I have recently been employed.

I will describe a little bit my experiences as an individual case struggling the same questions and fears as expressed above. I will conclude regarding my SAP Financial Certification.

My background: mathematics-information highschool; college: foreign languages as translator-interpreter.