cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Confused on how to choose the correct certification for myself

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I have about 5 years of experience in SAP EP 6.0 and 7.01 in administration stuff and some JAVA programming. (No Webdynpro)

I am planning to learn more on Portal and hence decided to go for a suitable certification. Now I am a bit confused between "Technology Associate" and "Development Associate"

Dev Asso: http://training.sap.com/shop/certification/c_ep120_701-sap-certified-development-associate---sap-net...

Tech Asso: https://training.sap.com/shop/certification/c_tep10_701-sap-certified-technology-associate---sap-net...

Should I just decide on the basis of my knowledge in sync with the course content- an easier approach?

Or Shall I go for 7.31 certification -  http://training.sap.com/shop/certification/c_ep_731-sap-certified-technology-associate---sap-netweav...

I mean, I want some views on what can be a better approach for this? What can help in career enhancement?

I know, HANA is really trending these days, but having worked for so many years on portal, first I really wish to get a portal certification and then decide on HANA. I would really appreciate if some views on HANA certification can also be put in this discussion- For a fresh start, what HANA certification would be suggested to one? As in, if one do not have any knowledge on BW, BOBJ and ABAP, which basic coure for HANA shall be recommended?

Thank you in advance for all the inputs.

Regards,

Atul

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Atul,

Have you done your certification?

I will be taking up my certification exam in portal soon.... i applied for C_EP_731

Like you, i also have 6 years of experience in portal and webdynpro java, and like you i was also confused if i could take up HANA certification....