Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Solman 7.1 CRM Web UI - Changing fields/Adding fields etc

shaun_kitching
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi all

I've been using Solman 7.0 for many years and have managed ChaRM (functionally) with all configuration, screen variants etc.

I'm very new to CRM Web Client UI and I have the requirement to update fields and add new fields.  Two examples below:

1. SMCR (Change Request) has been copied to ZMCR. By default, Change Manager and Change Advisory Board appears as roles in Web UI. I want to remove Change Advisory Board so it doesn't appear. I want to rename Change Manager to Approver. I have already created a partner function called Approver and added this to the Partner Determination Procedure against ZMCR.

Any assistance would be appreciated!!

2. My second example is adding a new field. We managed our incidents (i.e. service desk) in a non-sap system. Therefore I want a field so I can add the Incident number from our Incident Management System. I will call this Incident ID.  How do I create a new field and assign it to the transaction?

Thanks so much!!!!!! 

Shaun

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Vivek_Hegde
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Shaun,

You have two workarounds. You can continue to use Change Manager as Approver by changing the soft title of Change Manager to Approver in the CRM Web UI. This is by far easiest workaround.

Another option is to use Z Partner function in the Web UI, I would say, This is little tricky.

For the first option pls follow below guidlines

1. Enable Configuration Mode in CRM UI

2. Now Go to a Change Request and switch to Edit mode using that little spanner.

3. Modify the Title of Change Manager to Approver. Also Delete the Change Advisory Board field.

Query 2: In a similar way, look for any available field to reuse as Incident ID.

Regards,

Vivek

shaun_kitching
Active Contributor
0 Kudos