cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not able to remove entity from a collection of type CL_CRM_IU_IC_BOL_TREE_NODE_COL.

sapRSH
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hello all, I am new to CRM programming.

My requirement is to remove an entity present inside a collection wrapper having collection of type CL_CRM_IU_IC_BOL_TREE_NODE_COL.

I got hold of this collection and am able to access the entities inside it using get_first( ), get_next( ) etc. methods .

Now my problem is when I use iv_bo = iv_obj->get_first( ), iv_bo = iv_obj->get_next( ) etc methods (where iv_obj is the reference to collection wrapper), it returns me an entity of type cl_crm_bol_entity, because the method IF_BOL_BO_COL~GET_FIRST (CL_CRM_BOL_BO_COL) , IF_BOL_BO_COL~GET_NEXT(CL_CRM_BOL_BO_COL)etc. get called eventually.

But on calling iv_obj->remove(iv_bo), it is calling the method IF_BOL_BO_COL~REMOVE (CL_CRM_IU_IC_BOL_TREE_NODE_COL). Now inside this it is casting this entity using the code     bo_node ?= iv_bo.

where iv_bo is of type cl_crm_bol_entity and bo_node is of type cl_crm_iu_ic_bol_tree_node.

and thus we get a casting exception cx_sy_move_cast_error.

Hence I am unable to remove the entity from collection .

One way is to add the needed (not to be removed) entities from this collection wrapper into another collection, then clear this collection wrapper and finally set the new collection. But I am having certain side effects from that approach, so can't use that.

Could anyone please tell how I can remove an entity from this collection.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI,

Try using iv_bo->delete( ) and after core->modify( ).

Regards,

Tejaswini P.

sapRSH
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi Tejaswini,

Thanks for replying.