cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP BASIS BASIC INFORMATIONS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am Jayshree, just finished my master degree.

I would like to do SAP BASIS  module from a SAP AUTHORIZED INSTITUTE.

And I am looking forward Certification + placements + Fees structure.

So, What would be Nominal Fees structure for course + Certification??

Generally, the duration of this course is 25 days...Right.. & Certification is from German based. After Certification is get done, how I will be recognized? as a SAP BASIS Administrator OR   SAP BASIS CONSULTANT.??

I have good command in the Database management system too. I have some experience in teaching Oracle DBA as a Trainer.

Now, I would like work in the corporate industry to get the real time exposure where I can utilize my DBA skill too. So in that case, what will be my role as being a SAP BASIS,  I will be working as "BASIS ADMINISTRATOR" OR   "SAP BASIS CONSULTANT.??"

In this competitive world, all the corporate industry is looking for well experienced and good knowledge in that particular domain. So in that case, I have only Trainer Experience, will I be eligible to do this Course ?? and can be placed in to this domain.

So, will you suggest me whether this module will be apt for me...?? or any other module I have to choose.

And one more query I have, whether SAP BASIS  runs on which environment -- Unix / Windows.

I need some SAP BASIS basic information too.. which would help to understand all these stuffs.

Kindly guide me in terms of career wise and subject wise.

Thank you

Regards

Jayshree.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI Jay shree,