cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Item Cat NLN appears not relevant for picking even it is relevant in 0VLP

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Expert,

We have an issue in on the behavior of the item category we assigned to the replenishment delivery. The transaction starts from an STO-PO and create a replenishment delivery on the background via VL10B. The replenishment delivery was successfully created. The weird thing is, item cat NLN is relevant for picking. I checked the item cat assigned to the replenishment delivery and it shows NLN but it appears as not relevant for picking as picked quantity column is uneditable. Seems weird and this is my first time to encounter such issue. I tried browsing the net and had no luck to find same scenario. Can somebody please tell me what could be the possible cause of this issue? Thank you in advance!

Kind regards,

Mark

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Mark,

Did you get any solution for this?

Cheers,

Nag

0 Kudos

Mark,

Is the inventory warehouse managed or inventory managed? Usually, if you are in an inventory managed scenario, the system lets you directly input a picked quantity directly on the delivery. If you are in a warehouse managed scenario, you have to create a transfer order to do picking. You can check this by looking at field "OverallWMStatus" on the "picking" tab of the delivery. If the status says "WM Transfer Order required" you are in a WM managed scenario and have to carry out picking via a transfer order.

More information here.

Otherwise, I am not sure what the issue is!

Krishna

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Krishna,