Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Currency Conv: Time is not available in model

nicky_hays
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to BPC. I have consulted many books and tried to research online but was not able to resolve these. Please help.

When I run DM package for standard currency translation, I get the error Time is not available in model SS_Curr_Trans_demo.

The SS_Curr_Trans_demo models structure is as follows.Also can you please tell me whats the logic of equating SS_ENTITY = GLOBAL in the FXTRANS.LGF

Sincerely,

Nicky

My rate model is as follows:

The FXTRANS.LGF looks as follows

When I modify FXTRANS.LGF like as follows, then the Package runs successfully but I do not understands the data update it is doing. It does not make any sense.

The DM Package script is as follows:

PROMPT(SELECTINPUT,,,,"%ENTITY_DIM%,%CATEGORY_DIM%,%ACCOUNT_DIM%,%CURRENCY_DIM%,%TIME_DIM%")

TASK(/CPMB/FX_RESTATMENT_LOGIC,SUSER,%USER%)

TASK(/CPMB/FX_RESTATMENT_LOGIC,SAPPSET,%APPSET%)

TASK(/CPMB/FX_RESTATMENT_LOGIC,SAPP,%APP%)

TASK(/CPMB/FX_RESTATMENT_LOGIC,SELECTION,%SELECTION%)

TASK(/CPMB/FX_RESTATMENT_LOGIC,LOGICFILENAME,FXTRANS.LGF)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member186338
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Nicky,

You original FXTRANS.LGF has incorrect syntax, look in the help: Currency Conversion as Script Logic

Please also read this old but useful document: http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/6052a57b-8c64-2c10-b3a5-b0378ff21...

Vadim

nicky_hays
Participant
0 Kudos

Thanks Vadim for posting the documents. I have gone through these documents but still having issues. Can you please check whether my code is correct in the FXTRANS.LGF?

Sincerely,

Nicky

former_member186338
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

"The Package runs successfully but I do not understands the data update it is doing."

You have a working script, but what is the issue?

Vadim

nicky_hays
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Vadim,