cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

usage decision vs result recording.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All Guru,

I am new in QM , was MM & PP support. I am confused here about the usage decision vs result recording.

I do understand in QM there's inspection lot , in order to release the inspection lot , i should released the UD.

So what's the different between this both ?

Can i have inspection lot without result recording ?

Or can i have inspection lot without UD ?

Please help to clarify my confuse.

Thank you

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member42743
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

This is fairly basic question.. but I can understand some of the confusion as it's probably not 100% in the documentation.

Results recording and UD are two different actions. 

You must have an inspection lot to do a UD or results recording

Yes..if you have an inspection lot you must always do a usage decision.  But depending on design and set up these can be done automatically by the system.

No.. you do not always need to do results recording, you can set it up just to have a UD.

Any results recorded tend to drive what the UD should be.  It is of course up to the user in most cases.

Craig

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Crag ,

Thanks for understand because i am totally new in QM.

I won't use QM for Notification here. I will use QM for stock transfer & QM in Delivery before PGI.

As i know the basic requirement of QM 

Setup the Master Data (QM View & all QM relavant data) ---> Type of inspection (which will determine which type of inspection to carry out ) -----> Inspection Lot Configuration --->Configuration for UD ----> Configuration for COA.

Master data that which required

1. Material master QM view,
  2. Master inspection characteristics,
  3. Task lists or inspection plans
  4. Code, Code groups and Selected sets.
  5. Quality info-record

My Question :