Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How add a new system in content administration workbench

former_member182541
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear all,

I am trying to publish the crystal reports in bw. To do that i need to define a new system in "/crystal/rptadmin". Can some one guide me what needs to be filled up to define the correct system.

--Suman T

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

TammyPowlas
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

This might be a better question in the space

Start with these blogs:

former_member182541
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Thanks Tammy,

Links you have given seems ok, but looks like posted long time back. Is there any steps are added or still the same.

I am very new to EA, trying to integrate crystal reports & dashboard into the launchpad. Overall i am not clear with the flows how it navigate's.

step1: I have Installed crystal reports & dashboards based on FIGL in SAPBI.

step2: I need to define a system in /crystal/rptadmin.

step3: I need to select reports & roles to publish.

step4: from there i need to pick a crystal report add in the below screen. What i have to mention in system alias ?

After this no idea, how to get the below screen.

Sorry for the long query, I don't have any option other than you to answer it. kindly guide me on this.

--SumanT

TammyPowlas
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Unfortunately I have never done this so I can't guide you through it.  If you were publishing Crystal Reports to BW I think the BusinessObjects BI for SAP space would be a better place to post this question.  I don't think we have anyone from SAP actively monitoring this space.  I am sorry I can't help more.

RafkeMagic
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Your last screenshot looks like a (old - version <=3.5) NetWeaver Business Client screen (or at least a Web Dynpro screen). Where did you see that you should arrive there?