cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ANY WAY to do Certification without any SAP training and experience?

Former Member
0 Kudos

This simple question is getting so confusing now. Please help.

This is India scenario. If you are mentioning some info for other countries PLEASE remember to do so. The confusion it creates is amazing!

I completed my engineering in July 2013 and then went for SAP ABAP training from an location institution which is NOT an SAP partner. I have no work experience and I'm still looking for ABAP opportunities.

Now, suddenly a friend has told me that someone he knows DID the official SAP ABAP certification by just studying from home for a fees of 40k (INR).

So I call up SAP education in Bangalore (in India) and confirm that the only way to get certified is:

- Through course + certification from their partners for fresher.

- And through your employer if it's an SAP partner.

I already knew this and this is what I've been believing till day. Now enters pearson vue.

So I do some googling and find the below responses regarding the SAP certification from peason vue.

This blog post: <a class="font-color-normal" href="http://scn.sap.com/community/training-and-education/certification/blog/2013/07/09/answering-some-of-your-questions-on-certification">Frequently Asked Questions about SAP Certification </a>says the following and it doesn't mention any country wise info.

Do certification programs have prerequisites, such as participation in a series of training courses?

While there is no course or set of courses required to take a particular certification exam, SAP provides a list of recommended training you can take to better prepare for an exam. In addition, completing an exam for a lower-level (associate) certification is not a prerequisite for taking a higher-level (professional) exam, although many professional-level certification seekers might find it helpful.

Then there is this post from 2010: