cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

In what all ways travel request can be sent to superior for approval and how?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guru's,

Greetings for the day!

Could anyone let me know configuration settings about sending travel request to superior for approval.

During research on same learned that i need to have SAP Communication interface set up which i got done, However i am having hard time to know on which screen it gives option to send travel request to superior for approval, If there is anything more there that needs to be done on configuration front please suggest.

Best Regards

Girish

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Could you give us more infos ?

Which application are you using ? Are you in a SAPGUI scenario or a Web Dynpro one ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Mathieu,

Thank you for your reply, I am new to this travel management module and moderately aware of process flow, Let me give you as much as information as i can to help you understand better.

First thing first, It is SAPGUI scenario, We have reached configuration settings level where we can create travel request and have integration with travel expense manger, below image talks about sending email to superior for approval, However as instructed in below image once i select travel request from overview area and choose change option, it does not give me mail send option(3rd point on procedure) or rather what should i do to get that option.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Ok, in my system we did hide the "send" button but I believe it is done by sending the pdf form via the following steps :

1/ in transaction trip click on "List of All Trips"

2/ select your trip and click on "change"

3/ You can either use 'F5' key or access the form via menu "Edit" => "Send E-mail/fax" then send it.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Mathieu,

Your response on this is helping me to reach to my goal, Appreciate it!