Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which module to choose ? Where to start in SAP ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello SAP Community

I am totally new to SAP arena , SAP is appearing to be lime light for my career now ,i wish to jump in to the SAP ocean and see my limits. About my natural skills i am highly energetic ,innovative,design thinking inhabitant  and i love problem solving.I have done few independent

innovations .About my education back ground and work experience; I have done engineering in electronics and communication background and i have

totally 4.5 years of work experience. [IT- INDUSTRY]

6 months -Sales domain as trainee - IT Products

2 years - System Design Integrator - Telecom domain [Hands on experience on CRM/ Business Object xi/ Oss suits as End User]

2 years -  Project Manager - Service Delivery [ Data products]

I wish to switch to SAP ;

Please suggest me which SAP module best suit my profile so that my experience is truly taken in to account.

Please note i lack coding knowledge.

How suggested SAP module will boost my career.

How is the SAP market today ? How will be the future at least next 5 years.

My areas of interest are FMCG companies.Manufacturing sectors.

please add your valuable comments

Regards

Krishna

2 REPLIES 2

former_member187748
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Krishna,

nice to heard that you have planned to switch towards SAP world, for your kind information sap market is growing day by day, and if you are looking for a long term career option then i think sap has no limitation at all because of its vast module wise approach.