SAP for Utilities Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and collaborate on building a sustainable energy future. Join the discussion.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP IS-U, Automatic Productionplanning tools?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

Introduction

I'm Rob and In 2010 I started my education called ICT & Business at the Fontys Hogeschool (Eindhoven, Netherlands). This will be my final year and hopefully I will graduate this summer. I'm new to the SAP community Network.

Working Area

I'm working with SAP IS-U (Demo environment) at this moment and I could use some help. I'm working on an assignment to get a production planning into SAP. (Portions, estimates, billing, invoicing, etc.) I want IS-U to use this planning to estimate meter readings and bill and invoice etc. them according to this production planning. The advantage of this will be that all the transactions will be done automatically and not manual.

Question:

My question are,

1. Are there any tools/programs on the market which can load an production planning (by Excel file) into IS-U?

2. Are there any tools/programs on the market which can link this production planning to the master data?

Hopefully somebody can help me to find some answers

Thanks,

Rob

12 REPLIES 12

TammyPowlas
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Meter reading estimation is part of the SAP IS-U standard solution (see )

Is there a reason/necessity to go outside of SAP for this?

0 Kudos

Thank your for your comment, sorry there is no reason to go outside SAP, but is there an option to create a production planning in IS-U according to an Excel file which contains all the planning details? (Maybe upload this file into SAP)

According to this production planning, the idea was that IS-U can estimate the meter readings.

0 Kudos