cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Nakisa Orgchart 4.0 SP1 add photos

Former Member
0 Kudos

Good day,

I am new to Nakisa and it is my task to add photos for Orgchart in Nakisa.

We want to add employee photo's into the org chart in Nakisa but currently
do not have photo's in SAP R/3 the physical file will be stored on SAP Livelink
server. I know that the file name must be the same as the personnel number, how
do I link the files to be displayed in Nakisa?

Jaco

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

StephenMillard
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Jaco.

I've only ever configured portrait images for inclusion from SAP directly or from a portraits folder in the OrgChart images directory with the PERNR as the file name.  So what follows is more how I would approach the problem rather than a guaranteed solution.

The admin guide says "Enter the Portraits Path to the folder that stores the image files. Employee portraits are stored as separate files in a folder under the main application directory. [application directory]/images/Portraits is the default folder path.", but I think I would first put the base URL to the images location on the SAP Livelink server into the folder path.  Then switch OrgChart into Basic mode and review the result.  In basic mode the output is HTML (no flash), so you can review the IMG tag SRC attribute.

I'm assuming in the above that the SAP Livelink server will host the requisite images in a single browsable folder.  i.e. every portrait image will be accessible via a url like http://livelink/somefolder/{pernr}.jpg where {pernr} changes for each employee but the rest of the URL remains constant.  If this isn't the case then it would certainly be more complex; possibly to the point of not being worth the effort?