cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What should i know to develop Cloud Applications

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I have some experience in ABAP. I want to know about sap cloud technologies.

For this i have searched a lot on web, but i didn't find answers to my following questions.

1.What is SAP Cloud environment. ?

2.What we should know to become an SAP Cloud Expert.?

3.What kind of software i need to install to learn it?

4.What are pre requisites?

5.Any Books?

6.Can i learn it, in my stand alone system.?

7.Is only HANA is related to cloud ?

Thanks in Advance.

Regards,

Gajanand.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

aadityanigam
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hello Gajanand,

My sincere advise to you in JUMP IN!!!

There are already many discussion thread available on writing your first XS application. You will not understand until you try.

Once you register you will get a link to write your first Tutorial .

Once you complete this then there is the http://help.sap.com/hana/SAP_HANA_Developer_Guide_en.pdf

So repeating my advise start building stuff initially by following tutorials then guides then blogs and before you know it others will start calling you expert....

warm regards

aadi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you very much Aditya Nigam for your reply.

Surely i will follow your advice.

Thanks and Regards,

Gajanand.

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

aadityanigam
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hello Gajanand,

You have a lot of questions that i don't know the answer for...but i can see some clarifications you need i will try to provide the same

What do you mean by 'Cloud'?

Usually Cloud means to access software via browser. This software is shared by multiple 'subscribers' (users) who are 'isolated' meaning they cannot access each others data or even be aware that other subscribers exist.