Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SSO with ABAP in Eclipse

Former Member
0 Kudos

To begin with, I'm quite new to SAP and have little to no knowledge in ABAP and the whole SAP environment. I must also say that, just from the looks, our SAP never made me want to look deeper into it - it just seems old and inconvenient. Nevertheless, I'm "testing" ABAP in Eclipse; so far I'm impressed. Compared to the rusty workbench, this finally seems like a modern IDE with many helpful features.

There is one thing that bugs me though: whenever a new SAP GUI instance is opened in Eclipse, I have to reenter username and password.

I've tried reading into possible solutions to this, but all I have found are descriptions of rather complex processes that require changes on the backend as well.

My question is actually simple: can I get around this without having to make changes to the backend?

We don't need a SSO solution for the standard SAP GUI Logon, just for ABAP in Eclipse.

Thank you for any hints, links or comments!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

schneidermic0
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Dirk,

check chapter 4 in .

These system setting should solve your issue also without SSO.

Michael

14 REPLIES 14

schneidermic0
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Dirk,

check chapter 4 in .

These system setting should solve your issue also without SSO.

Michael

0 Kudos

Hi Michael,

thank you for your reply! I've set the two parameters

• login/create_sso2_ticket = 3
  • login/accept_sso2_ticket = 1

using transaction RZ10. Unfortunatly, I couldn't notice any difference. The respective parameter values 3 and 1 also seemed to be already set standard and I still get a "Der Aussteller des SSO-Tickets konnte nicht überprüft werden"-message in Eclipse and have to enter my credentials.