cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Query for Vendor Payment in SAP

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All,

I am a sap abap developer with little knowledge in SAP MM and SAP FI modules.

As per some requirement of my company ,i have created a PO then its GR and finally IR.

Now when i checked EKBE table (History per Purchasing Document) , i found two record in this table out of which one with

VGABE = 1 (Good Receipt) & another with  VGABE = 2 (Invoice Receipt) .

Now my requirement is ,i want a entry in this table with VGABE = 5 (Payment) but i don't know how to do payment of vendor in sap so that this table will populate with a entry for payment type.

Please help me and let me know what will be the flow with tcodes to do the vendor payment in sap.

Please reply ASAP.

Thanks in advance.

Regards.

Abhinav Goel.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

The EKBE table will have items related to PO history - so if you go to a PO line item and look at the PO history you will see an invoice but you will NOT see a payment.   Payments are not directly related to a PO and therefore no payment information would appear in your PO history and therefore it wouldn't be on the EKBE table either.

If you do down payment with reference to purchase order then it will be updated in purchase order history and also clearing down payment against invoice also get reflected in p.o history.

Former Member
0 Kudos