cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding Z-Field to CR General data section

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Gurus,

Our requirement is to add one custom field in Change Request - General data (Along with CR Description, due date etc...).

My initial investigation says that i need to add custom field to structure: BSS_CRIL_ROOT_ATTRIBUTES.  Can any one please confrim is it the only place or do i need add the custom field(Attrinbute) to any other Entity  ? 

All i want to use this field to route the workflow process. I do not need this attribute at ECC layer.

Any one had got the similar requirment earlier? Any documents on this?

Thanks in advance.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI Addullah and Praveen.

Thanks for your response.

Since i am new to FPM Development, can you please adivce me how to move forward from below two options. Do i need to straight away enhance the USMD_CREQUEST_CREATE_GAF configuration under the component FPM_GAF_COMPONENT

OR

Do i need to copy the configuration FPM_GAF_COMPONENT_TEMPLETE and create a single step and then insert that step into main configuration: USMD_CREQUEST_CREATE_GAF. Can you please through some light on this.

praveenkumar_kadi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Srinivas,

As I understand from your initial post - Customizing CR header with a new field.- for this Creating a Zconfig of CR header will be a good option. I don't think you need to create a single step as you just need to add a custom field to that UIBB.

You may want to debug the CR header first by putting a breakpoint in above feeder class to see how the existing values are coming in .to proceed to change the UIBB config.

Thanks

Praveen

Former Member
0 Kudos

There are many ways how you can enhance FPM applications:

• FPM Customization (no need for developer key)
  • New FPM Configuration (copy the standard configuration and change the copy as you like)