cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to refresh Dashboard Components Automatically

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am BW|BPS Consultant, and i am new to BOBJ. We have a developed a dashboard by using Live Office connection, and source is Webi report.

But my dashboard is not getting updated data automatically, for this we are refreshing dashboard every day manually.

I want to do this automatically. While opening dashboard it has to show updated data.

Please suggest me how to come across with this issue. If possible please provide Navigation.

Thanks in advance

Best Wishes,

PRK

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI Gurus,

Please help me to sort out this issue.

former_member194862
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

As suggested by Shabnam we can use the scheduling of the webi on daily basis.

However if you do not want any manual intervention and dasboard are to be displayed on the LCDs then you might try to use refresh after every 10 minutes option so that  it keeps on pinging the server and shall never time out.This would work only in case when you export the dashboard to pdf or swf.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Praveen,

In the above screenshot that you have mentioned, you selected the option "Refresh before components are loaded". Instead select the 22nd one "Refresh Every", give the time as 1day. In "Refresh on" option map the trigger cell to a cell in your excel in which you have to write "=Today()".

In this way this webi report will be refreshed on daily basis automatically without any manual refresh (as date in the trigger will be changing daily).

Try this and let me know if you are struck somewhere.

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI Nirupa,

Sorry for late response.

There is no Day option is available to choose. Please let me know if there is any other process.   FYI..

Regards,

PRK

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Praveen,