cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP BusinessObjects CMC issue

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I have installed the SAP Business Objects BI platform 4.1 sp2 installtion completed succesfully.

After installtion I ma trying to login in to CMC http://localhost:8080/BOE/CMC ,i am giving administrator user id and password .

But I ma unbale to lgin in to CMC,I ma getting below message while lgin into CMC

Account information not recognized: Could not reach CMS Hostname:6400'. The CMS on machine Hostname was stopped due to a critical error. (FWM 20031)

Enter your user information, and click "Log On". If you are unsure of your account information, contact your system administrator.
I have chekced in the CCM(central manamenet console )  APACHE tomact and SIA running fine.
Please suggest how to resolve the issue ,where can we check the logs and how can we check CMC is up or not .
Please help me I am very new to BO adminsitration .
Thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Try to check if you are able to go in the "Manage Server" option on the CCM where SIA is mounted.

The details would be as follows :

- System - BOE Server

- User     - Administrator

- Password - Password for Administrator

- Authentication - Enterprise

Also, check if you see the tab for "Update Objects" enabled in the CCM.

Regards,

Sushil

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sushil,

Thanks for your response ,If go in to the manage server , I ma getting below error

Unable to log on:Could not connect to server

Hostname (Boserver):6400 .Please check that the server name is correct,and that the server is running.

I have chekd in CCM SIA is running status .

Theres is no option available in CCM called "update Objects"

Please siuggest and guide me how to reslove the issue .

Advance Thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

It seems that the System details that you are providing are not correct.