SAP for Healthcare Discussions
Foster discussions about patient care, cost reduction, and operational excellence in healthcare organizations using SAP. Join the conversation.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Services not transferred to CO

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I'm an FI/CO consultant working in an organisation using IS-H and am learning on the job so apologies if this is an obvious question.

at month end we run transaction NCo1 in order to transfer the services which have been performed on cases over to the case based orders in CO.    the output log of NCO1 shows some entries where there is no receiver order reference, and the activity is not charged to the case as expected.  There are no messages in the error log for these cases so I am struggling to understand why the activity is not transferred to CO.

In the attached file is a screenshot showing the output from NCO1 with two ISH cases. 

MANC004475 is linked to a receiver order in the case master data, but in NCO1 there is no receiver order and no services / activity is transferred to the case based order in CO.

MANC004476 is also linked to a receiver order in the case master data, and has receiver orders in the output of NCO1.  Services and activity are transferred over to CO correctly.

Any tips or advise would be very welcome.

Many thanks for your time

Phil

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Resolved

This issue only affects outpatient cases (case type = 2) and has been caused by the fact that the SAP Business function for ISH_AMBULATORY has not been switched on.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Phil,

I was trying to understand what the error is, however I require more data to conclude something. But anyway here are just my thoughts which might help you (I hope so):

1. I would compare the CO order data which you can see in the case MANC004475 with the CO order MANC004476 data, whether there is a difference or not;