cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to implement bi content

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi sap experts.

im new in sap bi and have some questions.

we recently install bi content on ides server and now want to test it on ides server too.

can anybody explain for me how can i implement for example financial accounting in bi content? can you tell me what should i do step by step?

thanks for your helps.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

RamanKorrapati
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Once the basis team was installed properly BI cont on bw server thats fine.

its not easy to test all modules. if basis team was installed properly then every thing will be alright.

Even if you want check about Ex -  FI-AA(Asset accounting) Then you install them.

About steps, please search on google, you will get well defined PDF and couments.

Let me google that for you

Thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi ramanjaneyulu.

thanks for reply and sorry for my delay.

i do this work and i select material stock/movements.

now i have datasource , info source , info cube .

but info cube has not any data.

in sm58 when i execute luw,system says that "target system/gateway not active sap sm58" ,can you help me please?

RamanKorrapati
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Can we know what data source/info cube your using to see the data?

if your using any data source which starts with 2LIS* those need to fill setup tables at source side.

Thanks

former_member182541
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

facing the same problem, how did you resolved it ?

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

former_member228339
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

There are many posts on this ... kindly search ….you find good amount of discussion and documents on this  go thru this … we may get ..

https://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/80/1a66d5e07211d2acb80000e829fbfe/frameset.htm

Regards,

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi krish and thanks for your help.