SAP for Retail Discussions
Join conversations about personalization, omnichannel strategies, and operational excellence in retail using SAP for Retail software.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Forecast data upload in SAP F&R system from excel sheet/BI system

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am very new to SAP F&R and working in a project. As per a requirement, We have to upload Forecast data in SAP F&R system for fashion articles we have to build the forecast outside the system and need to load it in F&R and run the replenishment.

Can anyone please tell me whether it is possible to upload forecast data in SAP F&R. If possible how we can upload from BI/Excel sheet.

11 REPLIES 11

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

Anyone can please help me to answer the above question.

Thanks,

Arun

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Arun,

We can upload forecast data(FC_MEAN time series) to F&R data base using /FRE/FU_TOOLS_TS_FILE_LOAD program. You can also maintain the data (as far as I know only FC_MEAN) directly in /FRE/TSE01 transaction. But the draw back is you can maintain only at site-article level. So the first option is better for mass upload

Regards

Yogeesha

fpadt
Explorer
0 Kudos

/N/FRE/CDM_VIEWER

Load Planning Data (CTRL + F11)

This is a short description about importing self generated planning d

into system to use as forecast data.

- Generate Excel Template:

With this button you can generate an example Excel File with two samp

entries.

It can be changed and reloaded into the system which can be used as

forecast data.

- Load Excel File:

With this button you can load the Excel File you have changed or

generated with planning data into the system.

The structure of the file must be the same as the example excel. The

first row contains only column names and will not be read.

Hope this Helps

Former Member
0 Kudos

We are using the same

/N/FRE/CDM_VIEWER

Load Planning Data