Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SMP3 - AppDevelopment (Kapsel): PUSH Notification

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I have a question on SMP3 and  Kapsel PUSH Notification,

I'm new to SMP3.0 (No prior Exp on 2.3 and other SAP tools), but i have experience on Mobile App development respective to cordova, and made a cordova push notification sample which worked well, but ddn't successed on SMP.

I made all the necessary stuff required to configure PUSH Notification int SMP3.0 COCKPIT for Android Hybrid App development.

API Key : AbbbbbbXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXxxXxx

Sender ID : 9888XXXXXX

Authentication : set to "default"

Mobile App:

App successfully registered with SMP, and i could see the APP registred ID in cockpit :ed0f5105-2bc4-4xxxc5-axxx-bxxxxxxxxxxx,  

and GCM device regID :

AndroidGcmRegistrationId : APA91bGrAJfHmICRKwpCUuB9nOlfduzBVr6CLAhW7JgITKnhbyGLjPhsfToGOzkfDm-WxMKkvKjXhoroENMi1bon9jkt-OPB22ky51j3HznJiY2oAaFhdKxxxxxxxxx-xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxwwwwwfffx-xxxxxxxx,

My only concern is when i start sending a data from Restful Clinet with below data, it asks for username, password (defaults: smpPushUser/SmpPushPwd) but didnt worked, tried with all the other options for Username & passwords nothing  worked,

Finally in cockpit - > settings -> Notification (Cannotdelte) - >created a New SystemLogin authernation with username & password,

Which worked as username/password while requesting from rest client.

http://ixxxxxx-smp.xxxxx.xx.gcccxxxxxxxx.com:8080/Notification/ed0f5105-2bc4-4xxxc5-axxx-bxxxxxxxxxxx

X-SMP-GCM-DATA : {"dispmsg":"Hello GCM Message!","appid":"com.app.pushtesting","appname":"com.app.pushtesting","reasonurl":"http://www.sap.com","reasoncode":12345}

I always getting , 404 or 403 error, "Application didn't registered"  & forbidden access errors

Questions

1) Could some one tell me did i missed any mandatory steps ?

2) Why the username, password not worked ?

3) DO we need to send GCM registerID to SMP back ?