cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Jam vs. SCN

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I'm quite new in using SCN and I'm still exploring it's possibilities. Recently I also started to use another tool SAP Jam.

Having these 2 collaboration tools completely separated woke my curiosity and brought some questions:

- Why there are 2 tools as SAP Jam and SCN and not just one?

- What is the difference in between them? What is their function?

- Why they are separated?

- Do you plan to integrate them?

When interested in a specific topic both tools can provide lots of information. Though the knowledge is split...

Also interacting with other people by switching from tool to tool might be a bit schizophrenic.

What is your experience and best practice?

Thank you,

Martin

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

scott_lawley
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

Hi Martin,

First, welcome to SCN.  It is a mature and yet still evolving community.  Feel free to engage with the community and help drive conversation around key topics of interest.

Regarding Jam and SCN, this is a question that has been asked many times over the past two years.  In a recent post on Jam, I did provide an answer to another SAP employee regarding the decision of Jive over Jam.  Please check it out https://jam4.sapjam.com/groups/1UVLIu4K6ODKXgDALcNapu/questions/IvfLRLZYiw7FEtrSI9kyNW

The important point to note here is that nothing is fixed.  Platforms evolve, strategies change, and life goes on.  SCN today is based on a Jive platform, and we will continue to push our platform strategy to delivery the best user experience.