cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issues while consuming ByD web service from VB.NET

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am integrating our website with ByD, as part of initial integration test I have a piece of code below that tries to get Product information by internal ID. I am new to SAP ByD, we have a ByD plugin "E-commerce Web Shop Integration" already setup and all the WSDL from plugin are referenced in a VB.NET web application. The web service 'QueryServiceProductIn' is referenced under the name space 'SAPByDesignProductService' in the web application. But the code is not returning any service products, can someone please guide me on what I am doing wrong? Any other example in VB.NET will be appreciated.

Dim product As New SAPByDesignProductService.QueryServiceProductInClient

product.ClientCredentials.UserName.UserName = "XXXXXXX"

product.ClientCredentials.UserName.Password = "XXXXXXXX"

product.Open()

Dim productMS As New SAPByDesignProductService.ServiceProductByElementsQueryMessage_sync

productMS.ServiceProductSelectionByElements = New SAPByDesignProductService.ServiceProductByElementsQuerySelectionByElements

Dim arrProductSelectionById(1) As SAPByDesignProductService.ServiceProductByElementsQuerySelectionByInternalID

arrProductSelectionById(0) = New SAPByDesignProductService.ServiceProductByElementsQuerySelectionByInternalID

arrProductSelectionById(0).InclusionExclusionCode = "I"

arrProductSelectionById(0).IntervalBoundaryTypeCode = "1"

arrProductSelectionById(0).LowerBoundaryInternalID.Value = "xyz"

productMS.ServiceProductSelectionByElements.SelectionByInternalID = arrProductSelectionById

productMS.ProcessingConditions = New SAPByDesignProductService.QueryProcessingConditions

productMS.ProcessingConditions.QueryHitsMaximumNumberValueSpecified = False

productMS.ProcessingConditions.QueryHitsUnlimitedIndicator = True

Dim response As New SAPByDesignProductService.ServiceProductByElementsResponseMessage_sync