cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FormCalc: format border color for data in table

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new in scripting language so I seek your patience if my question seems to be obvious.

I need to put different color (let say: red) to the bottom border/line for all lines of the data in a table.

My palette hierarchy looks like the following screen shot:

I have been trying with one column TANUM (i.e. TO No.) and put the following FormCalc script in the even "initialize":

var Reihen = data.Page1.Output_table.IT_OUTPUT._DATA.count-1

for i=0 upto Reihen do data.Page1.Output_table.IT_OUTPUT.DATA[i].TANUM.border.getElement("edge",2).color.value = "255,0,0"

endfor

When I run it does color the Column TANUM with the color Red, but only for the last line of the data on the second

column (TANUM / TO No.) of each page, as seen below:

I am really desperate because I have tried with other events:

Validate, form:ready, layout:ready, docReady

but the result is always the same!

If I put the following script in the event Calculate :

data.Page1.Output_table.IT_OUTPUT.DATA.TANUM.border.getElement("edge",2).color.value = "255,0,0"

the effect for all lines can be seen, BUT the content of the column TANUM (To No.) is replaced by the numbers of the color coding!

So my question is: how can apply it to ALL lines of the data?

Thanks for your help in advance.

Regards,

Sunny

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

ali_eshaghibeni
Participant
0 Kudos

hi

i dont know i get it right or not but it seem you want to change the color of bottom boder of all TANUM fields.

my question is if you just simply want to change all TANUM fields color why would you want to use script language?

you can easily select your TANUM field then in Object palette choose Appearance select Custom and in new window you can change border color and style Individually.