cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Logon war file loaction portal 7.3

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I am new to SAP portal. I want to customize our portal login page by adding a new button in the existing page. I know the default location of the war file(tc~sec~ume~logon~ui.war ) but since our portal has already been customized I would like to know the current location of my portal logon war file. I also came to know that there is no way to extract the war file directly from portal and that we need to go to th filesystem (usr/sap/sid...) in order to download the war file. Is there any way to find the location of my war file from portal???

Thanks in advance

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member246153
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please check the below link . To find the custom logon application which is configured go to

http://domainname:portno/nwa/auth in that choose login modules and check the property

ume.logon.application.ui_resources_alias= /custom_logon_XYZ

Developing a Custom Logon Screen - Developing Authentication Enhancements on the AS Java - SAP Libra...

http://scn.sap.com/docs/DOC-27909

Regards,

Srinivasan V

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

herman_lin
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

This is place where you can find the portal logon application war file on file system:

<ASJava_Installation>/j2ee/cluster/apps/sap.com/com.sap.security.core.logon/servlet_jsp/logon_ui_resources/sap.com~tc~sec~ume~logon~ui.war

Regards,
Herman

siddharth_jain
Active Contributor
0 Kudos