cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

KMC in NWDS 7.3

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I am new to KMC-CM.I have to migrate KM object which developed and deployed in NWDS 7.0 .

I have imported KM portal application into my work space and i have imported KMC SCA file also into Development infrastructure.

When i try to add that SC into My Components as dependencies, i am getting the following error(Error1) , kindly help me out to add dependencies,

In the pics, icon is different from other SC files, Whether it is Deprecated or Version dependency?

Regards,

Ragav

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

vdurgarao09
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ragav,

Please Check this follow once.

Once you have imported KMCCM into NWDS, do as follows:

1. Right click on My Components and select Show In ->Component Properties. Now go to tab Dependies and click on 'Add' button to add KMC-CM as a dependent SC to My Components SC

2. Now right click on your Web Dynpro DC and select Development Component -> Show In -> Component Properties. Navigate to 'Dependices' tab and click on 'Add' button

3. Expand 'KMC-CM' and select 'com.sap.km.cm.service' and add it as "Design Time" and "Run Time" dependency.

4. Build the Web Dynpro DC.

still your getting error means may be some jar files like ("tckmfrwk.jar").

Regards,

Durga Rao.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Durga,

Thanks for your help.

The way you suggested i tired when i try to add dependency error occur, but still i move on and tried to build i got the following error

ERROR: Illegal dependency: Access list does not allow use of sap.com/com.sap.km.cm.service for demo.sap.com/newportalapplicationproject(MyComponents).

Build failed with errors.

Ragav

vdurgarao09
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ragav,

Please refer this thread may be you can get any solution.

And check this link may be help you.

NetWeaver Development Infrastructure (NWDI) - Java Development - SCN Wiki

Regards,

Durga Rao.

Former Member