Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Spare life monitoring

kvarjunan
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi gurus,

I am new to PM module, we use Diamond die for drawing Al wires. We GI the material to Shopfloor by 201 movement and after that there is no tracking of the die.

Now the management want to track the spare life of the die and at the same time they dont want to have the stock in SAP as they are currently doing. How to monitor the Spare life without stock is this possible , pls guide me. I dont want to do it in enhancement (abap).

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

jogeswararao_kavala
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Arjunan,

• Create a structure with locations where all one particular die can be installed in its life cycle.
  • In this structure , have a location for Out-of-service dies.
  • Create each die as an Equipment as soon as you make 201 mvt type.
  • Maintain the Mfr's Serial number in the Technical Id field of the Equipment.
  • Install this under one of the locations of the structure, as the case may be.
  • From now on you will be dismantling and installing under different locations whenever the die moves, until it reaches the Out-of-service location finally.

At any point of time you will be able to get from IE02 tcode the report of Usage Period, giving you the details of the journey so far.

This is from my side. Wish better ideas flow for your issue.

Best of luck

KJogeswaraRao

Former Member
0 Kudos

If you want to track the productivity of Al wires in terms of length, diamond die, create measuring counter. Enter the the Wire length produce on daily basis in measuring doc.

As life goes of reset the counter reading.

Regards

Santosh

jogeswararao_kavala
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Santosh Pandurang Yadav,