Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP-SD Job opportunities for fresher with 12 years of domain experience in Sales

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I have done my MBA from a foreign university under distance learning program. prior to that have done  B.Com. Currently i am working with a time share industry as a Manager . I have about 12 years of experience in sales & marketing.    Now i am planning to change my career to SAP as a SD consultant. I have short listed ATOS India (Bangalore Branch) for the certification program as they are authorized to conduct SAP training program.

Kindly guide me as i am 37 years old planning to change my career to SAP as a consultant.. is it a right decision at this age?

do i have a chance of getting job after the certification.I don't have any prior knowledge about SAP.  As per  ATOS counselor  I have good chance of getting a job and my age will not be a problem. But i am still confused.. am i too old to find/start a career in SAP?

Please provide some guideline.

With Regards,

Ranjit 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

former_member182378
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Ranjit,

A fresher (of any age) will have to struggle a lot to get his break in SAP SD job market.

For around 40 years, the struggle will be more difficult.

ATOS etc. will paint a pretty picture because they are selling the training programs. So don't believe them!

SAP is not difficult...if you are genuinely interested to serve the clients and learn every day with passion and enthusiasm, then you will succeed. It might take 5 years of struggle, to land a well paying job and stability.

Choose is your...evaluate your financial resources and your desire, then take the decision.

SAP SD is a great module... with great architecture (design).

TW

12 REPLIES 12