cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Embedded Analytics Roadmap

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I am pretty new to embedded analytics and was wondering, does SAP have a roadmap for expanding the area at all?  We are just starting to set up the embedded analytics internally as a POC per the steps in ' four part blog (link to part 1), so I understand that CR and Dashboards are able to be configured for operational reporting.  I am wondering if there is a plan to expand the business suite analytics to other BOBJ reporting tools (e.g. Lumira, BOBJ Explorer, etc.).  Knowing there is a large push for HANA it would seem like expanding the capabilities to other reporting tools would be of benefit in the long run...

I will admit that I am still quite green in this area (I am more experienced with the BOBJ reporting suite, in fact) which prompted this question.  I'm hopeful someone with an ear closer to SAP might know more than me and be able to provide insight into what the future holds for embedded analytics.

Regards,

Chris

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

RafkeMagic
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hey Christopher,

yes, you can work with other BO tools, which I was supposed to add in another part of the blog. Since I'm no longer full-time at the client we "experimented" with EA, that's getting more time than expected. I'll try to add another part today.