cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Having issues viewing interactive parameters and group tree in Visual Studio 2013 design view.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey Guys,

I'm a web developer (front end and back end, kind of a one man army sort of deal) and my current employer wishes to use crystal reports to display the results of the online survey apps/tools I have been working on for the last few months. However, I have been having trouble getting the reports to render in browser, and a lot of the ui components of the browser based report viewer (the interactive parameters and group tree) will not render properly in the design view of visual studio (ive attached a screen cap of what I'm talking about) or in the browser itself.

I am new to crystal reports and its community and if I am leaving out any critical details or have posted in the incorrect section please inform me and I will make changes as necessary.

Additional info:

Visual studio version: 2013 professional (trial)

Plugin version (exe file name): CRforVS_13_0_9.exe (I also installed the 64 bit run-time from this)

Server and OS versions: IIS 7.5 on Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2

Any help you guys could provide would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,

-Mike

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member183750
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Mike

First thing you want to do is uninstall CRVS SP 9 and install CRVS SP 10. SP 10 is the first SP to support VS 2013.

Once that is done, let us know if that helped any.

- Ludek

Senior Support Engineer AGS Product Support, Global Support Center Canada

Follow us on Twitter

Former Member
0 Kudos

Okay I did as you suggested and installed the newer service pack (and also the run-time that came with it), but I'm still in the same state I was previously. Suggestions?

Also on a side note, would it be better/more reliable to use an older version of visual studios + plugin? If so could you suggest a pairing?