cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Borders with crystalreportsviewer

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

This is my first time posting on this community board.

Currently, our company is licensed on Crystal Reports 2008. We are looking to upgrade so I am testing the latest version and I can't see to figure something out that is bugging me to death!

These borders, I want to remove.  I have created an asp.net page that uses the CrystalReportsViewer and it works excellent!

When I open this report in Crystal Reports 2013 trial, I don't see these borders. I only see these borders when viewing it from the browser (crystalreportsViewer)

Can someone point me in the right direction in removing these borders?

thanks in advance!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member183750
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Joseph

See if this KBA will help"

1344534 - How to change the documentView for a Crystal Report web viewer

BTW, the above KBA can be found by using the search term 'crystal net viewer border' in the search box in the top right corner.

- Ludek

Senior Support Engineer AGS Product Support, Global Support Center Canada

Follow us on Twitter

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you for your time Ludek!

I have added this modification to my web.config and it took the grey away but I still see a frame on the page. Here's an update screenshot.

former_member183750
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

See if going into the properties of teh viewer and setting the BorderStyle to "None" will do the ttick:

- Ludek

JWiseman
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

hey Joseph,

you may wish to check out the viewer methods available in the javascript api. that should give you an idea of what else is available in the cr 2013 viewer.

http://help.sap.com/businessobject/product_guides/sbo41/en/sbo41_cr_js_api_en.pdf

weblayout only shifts the viewer into the top left corner so as to eliminate the gray space created by a screen size larger than the report page size.