cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

disable delete button in PO Modify transaction

Former Member

Hi

I am new to SAP. I want certain user to prevent deleting PO line item in ME22N transaction (either by disabling delete button). Please let me know how go about it. thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Prasoon
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

You may create a transaction variant in SHD0 for ME22N transaction and maintain the deletion  button as invisible as shown below:

Activate the variant, and check again in ME22N.

You can activate the variant to specific users who are not supposed to delete the item. Refer the doc: http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/a070bfbb-d34a-2d10-b092-ecbe0b0d4...

Regards,

AKPT

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi AKPT

Thanks you so much for your help. Your solution is working. I can able to assign group variant to specific users.

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

i will care full for next time

Former Member
0 Kudos

Yes I completely agree with & bcoz if we remove the checkbox activity 02 user can't able to use ME22N.

Message was edited by: Jürgen L

JL23
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Be more careful when pinging people, dont select the wrong one.

When you want to make use of this feature you need to move the mouse of a user name and read how the user name is displayed in the status bar of your browser.

This is what you basically need to type.

former_member183424
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

That is also not my profile.

JL23
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

corrected it

former_member619089
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Stevin,