SAP for Automotive Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users in discussions to troubleshoot challenges, share best practices, and fuel each other's success. Join a conversation or start your own.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Duplicate Check while creating new BP

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dears,

I am a CRM Consultant and working on a CRM VMS integration scenario, wherein BP(End customer) is created in VMS system and this will be replicated to SAP CRM system which has duplicate check active.  However we would like to perform the duplicate check within VMS System, so that it checks against existing BP records in BUT000 of VMS System.

Can you share your experience in performing the same?

Cheers

Sweta

10 REPLIES 10

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dears,

Any suggestions?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You have to make some Unique ID of customer to be entered while creation & use enhancement to perform the duplicate check against that ID.

0 Kudos

to be frank.. i couldn t understand what you said.. can you be brief enough ?

Ritz
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Sweta Jain,

In VMS you have option to create an end customer or to use the existing one, when you click on create new end customer at that time if you are entering detail same as exiting customer system will prompt you and suggest it already exist.

So please check what fields are unique to a customer in your system, and it can be point of validation to implement this restriction.

Thanks

Ritesh

0 Kudos

this is exactly what I was saying...Unique ID can be mobile number / PAN card number / Passport number / Personal Identification Number / Licence Number ..

0 Kudos

Thanks Ritesh/Ganesh.

Yes i understand that we can make certain fields which needs to be validated/checked during customer/bp creation process.

Example:

Customer 1 : Already exists in VMS DB.

First Name: Steve

Last name:  Jobs

Mobile: 868686

Email:steve.jobs123@apple.com

BP ID/Customer No : 100