cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BI/BW Functional and Technical Specifications.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am on a support project and the client has no access to any of the FS/TS documents for their SAP BI Landscape .

They have sent me FS/TS templates and asked me to make FS/TS. This is my first project and I have no clue what to do with them. Do I need to find out all the reports they are using and then make FS/TS for each of the reports ?

Please help,

Thanks and regards

Max

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

KulDeepJain
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi, I know documentation is always a boring work but the same time it is very important.

Documentation should be done at the time of new development / implementation.

But in your scenario you are new in this project and might be don't know about of purpose of reports. You can find the list of reports which is actively used from your manager, analyse same and start creating technical documents first .Then get a review from your manager of initial so he will suggest you any changes and ....

Regards,

KDJ

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi KD,

Actually the end users are in another country . I can use the RSRT to find the queries used in the system and make an excel out of it. Then back track from them and gather furthe details. Please let me know if this strategy is correct.

There are two templates, one is for BEx and another is for BI system.

So I will be creating around 200 ( as there are 200 reports used by the user ) and for BI system templates, I have to use detailed information for all IObjects, Infoproviders in the system right ? If yes, I guess it's a lot of documentation work and I need to give effort estimation asap.

Regards,

Max

former_member182516
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Yah its a lot of documentation work but its a good chance for you to explore the entire system.