cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to trigger workflow from standard webdynpro application?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am very new to workflow, I got a requirement to trigger workflow from standard webdynpro application.

Requirement is:

I need to create a button on the standard screen, by clicking the button i need a popup screen(custom). In the pop-up screen am using two fields and a button. On clicking that button, workflow needs to trigger (basically an email is sent to the higher authority/manager). The manager can either approve it or reject it. But i need to check the status and store the status in a Database Table basically a custom table.

Do we got any standard workflow to do this type of requirement or need to create a custom workflow for it??

Your Inputs are very much appreciated.

Thanks,

Mohsin

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member184578
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Check this document for reference:

This will help you!

Regards,

Kiran

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello guyz,

Any ideas/inputs how to approach the above requirement?

Former Member
0 Kudos

This is a simple thing, I think you would have found it by now if you have searched SCN for this...

1. Create a class implementing IF_WORKFLOW

2. Define a Event

3. In your workflow register this event as start event

4. Trigger this event on your action method

Standard workflows are for business processes, and I would suggest that you check with your WF consultant if a Workflow already exists for the process you are working on.

About the status, you should be able to get status from task id. There are some standard Functions available like this one "SAP_WAPI_WORKITEMS_BY_TASK". You really don't have to save it into a database.

Br,

Nadh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Nadh,