cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Draggable Objects

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Community, I'm new in working with SAP DS SDK and desperately trying to create a draggable object. I have read that DS SDK does include JQuery.

If I would like to modify a given coloredbox example and make it draggable (like in this example: http://jqueryui.com/draggable/#default) I would theoretically just need to put this.draggable(); into the onclick event. But I think there is something wrong what I do.

var that = this;

this.init = function() {

this.$().addClass("coloredBox");

this.$().click(function() {

that.fireEvent("onclick");

that.draggable(); });

};

Can anybody help me please?

Many thanks,

Emil

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Ok. Hello @all.

I just figured out where my mistake was. I forgotten to delete the jqueryui library and the jsinclude xml entry, had the link and the library at the same time.

It works well, with this entry on the beginning of the .js, as Mustafa mentioned:

jQuery.sap.require("sap.ui.thirdparty.jqueryui.jquery-ui-draggable");

and with

this.$().draggable(); in the init, as Karol mentioned.

Thank you both guys!!

Just one last note, the .draggable() method works well with couple of objects, but if you have some more of them it makes some problems, the grabbing does not work always.

Regards,

Emil

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Karol-K
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Emil,

I could achieve the "drag effect" in SDK (put instead of your line " that.draggable(); ").

Here is your code:

// get the jquery obejct from that

var jqThis = that.$();

// set draggable attribute to true

jqThis.attr("draggable", "true");

//  bind also dragend with function

jqThis.bind("dragend", function(e) {

// fire SDK event (need addition in contribution.xml)

that.fireEvent("ondrop");

// switch off draggable again - activate via simple click (not a must)

jqThis.attr("draggable", "false");

});