cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I use just the BPM from PO suite?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello people!

Im new to PO and i have a doubt: I have to develop a BPM trigered from SAP ERP, show a UI to approve a document and then to go back to the ERP with the approval. The question is...I need to create interfaces in PO to send data to the BPM(from the PO suite) and to enable the BPM to send the approval to the ERP? If not, I mean using just the BPM, how can I make the communication ERP->BPM and BPM->ERP possible?

If both approches are possible...which is the best or recommended?

Thanks all!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member191643
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

What exactly do u mean by ERP?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Sorry Siddhant, I meant SAP ECC. Thanks

former_member191643
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Technically, how do you plan to interact with ECC from BPM? Or even vice versa?

Former Member
0 Kudos

The idea is to call the BPM from a BADI or user exit on SAP ECC(via proxy, rfc or ws), then the BPM should sent a Notification with a link to a UI so that the user can approve the document, and finally the BPM should enter the approval back to the ECC(also via proxy, rfc or ws)

As I am new to PO I dont know which approach is better or possible to develop this scenario.

Thanks!

former_member191643
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Its simple. BPM is called via a WS. So its not an issue to call a WS and start the BPM process from ECC.

In the BPM process design, add a Human Activity which has the UI for the Approval Task. In the properties of this Human Activity, click on the 'Task' property, create a 'New' task from the dropdown and name the task. Click on Finish:

Once the task is created, save the project. Then, you will see a link 'Task' in the Task-property.Click on it :

Once the properties of the Task are open, check the following checkbox: