Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Smartform for EWM Shipment

former_member214709
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to SAP EWM.

How to check for the smartform in EWM for shipment i.e. t code /SCWM/TU.

My requirement is to assign the create a BOL smartform and assign it at the time of 'Check out', after the delivery is assigned.

I also wanted to know whether is there any Driver Program for Shipment BOL Smartform.

ReGaRdS,

Dinesh

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Dinesh,

I think you can do this via PPF. You can use schedule condition to check TU status before printing.

You can find more helpful information on the link bellow:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_ewm900/helpdata/en/4c/cf85aa7b2f404ebc9c6614bf7a1ed3/content.htm

Here you can find a how to guide about using PPF in EWM. There is a particular section that explains the use of PPF in TU's:

Best Regards,

Felipe Tripodi

former_member214709
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Luiz,

Thanks for help.

Actually i have configured the smartform using the following steps:

1. Tcode: SPPFCADM

2. For application: /SCWM/SHP_RCV

3. Define Action Profile.

4. Then selected /SCWM/TU: Shipping & Receiving - Transportation Unit

5. Then selected Action Definition

6. Defined a new action definition: Z_BOL_PRINT

7. Selected Z_BOL_PRINT and then 'Processing Types'

8. Selected Smartforms Tab -->Set Processing and entered the Form Name, Processing Class, Processing Method.

But my main concern is to test the Smartform i.e. i wanted to debug the smartform and check the data available during runtime.

Where am i suppose to place a breakpoint and how to debug the smartform.

ReGaRdS,

Dinesh

romit_raina
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Dinesh ,

As i understand , you want to debug the smartform to see the incoming data to the form.

For that you need to put an external break point inside the Method (eg. PPF~Execute).