Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PFCG Roles assigning to WEB UI.

former_member212686
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Team,

I am New in CRM web UI

IF I am doing any changing in Web UI screen through user xyz, It will effect only for XYZ user or will effect all user that are available in sap sysytem.

Please confirm.

I would be easy for me if some one send me a good link for above issue.

Regards,

Mohammad Arif.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

dharmakasi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Arif,

Its depends on what you are changing. If you are chaging any data like accounts and document level data it will be applicable to all the users.

If you are changing some sort of configuration or signature kind of changes applicable to your user only.

As mentioned by Deepika, If you are not chaging anything which will ask for TR to save then there will not be any problem, if asking for TR means you are chaging some date which will impact other users assigned to that PFCG role.

Best Regards,

Dharmakasi.

former_member212686
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Dharmakasi,

My requirement is making some screen changes in in web ui and should be show only for my user ID.

Regards,

Mohammad Arif

dharmakasi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Arif,

Thats what i mentioned in my earlier post, if you change anything which will ask for TR then there will be a problem. You can use IDES system or you need to be very careful should not save any date in TR.

Best Regards,

Dharmakasi.

former_member212686
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Dharmakasi,

If I am saving any change in local object then it will impact for all user or not?

Regards,

Mohammad Arif

dharmakasi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Arif,