Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Validating the fields of two internal tables(not records)

0 Kudos

Hi ABAPer,

I am new to ABAP technology.

Requirement :

There is one excel sheet file and i am transporting into internal table(ts_ipfile). There is another table (Mapping table - suppose ztxxttmrul). I have to validate the excel sheet file data with the mapping table. there are 23 fields in the ts_ipfile. i have done the max part. i have to validate one of the field from the excel sheet with standard sap table tmc1t8 and in one of the fields (GSTRU) of table tmc1t containing the table name. I have to extract the table name from the field and their components. I have done that. i have insert it into internal table say suppose(ts_fieldlist).

Next is i have to compare the fields name present in the ts_fieldlist with the internal table's field names(ts_ipfile) containing excel sheet records. If it matches then i have to check the value under that field name and proceed with that.

could you please look into this as I am solving since 2 days  but i am unable to do that.

6 REPLIES 6

Former Member
0 Kudos

How is your internal table ts_fieldlist being maitained, i.e does each field name is one row in the table?

If that is the case then you can

Read ts_ts_fieldlist with the key ts_ipfile-fld_name (whatever that name is).. When this has happened I am not sure from where you are getting field name but I guess that should be easy..

Hope this helps.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shashikant,

I guess you have to  give some more detail:

- what is the content of Excel file?

- what is the layout of your Excel? the 23 fields are in one row only, or one field per row?

- what do you need to validate? each one of this 23 fields or the entire row?