Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP BI related question

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am new at SAP. I am keen to start with with SAP BI.  A friend of mine referred me to start studying ABAP. Can you please help me guide from where I should begin.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

why you do not try ?

for example you will find there two full courses:

FullNW: Programming - ABAPBC410EProgramming User Dialogs with Classical Screens (Dynpros)Detailed
FullNW: Programming - ABAPBC430EABAP Dictionary

Detailed

Other possibility could be

Kind regards

6 REPLIES 6

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

why you do not try ?

for example you will find there two full courses:

FullNW: Programming - ABAPBC410EProgramming User Dialogs with Classical Screens (Dynpros)Detailed
FullNW: Programming - ABAPBC430EABAP Dictionary

Detailed

Other possibility could be

Kind regards

0 Kudos

Hey,

Thanks Kamil. I will go through these courses.

It will be very helpful if you can also tell me what all steps i need to take that will eventually help me in taking up SAP BI.

Thank you.

0 Kudos

I think this document will tell you everything regarding your second question :c)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Shantanu,

Do you want to learn SAP BI/BW or SAP ABAP?

SAP BI/BW does need knowledge of ABAP but that can be learn in parallel. you should first start with SAP BI basics. Use below link for BW basics.

SAP Library - Business Intelligence