Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Requesting All your Support & Guidings

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I have 13+ years experience on IT & Telecom ISP as networking engineer, Since my Salary Part doesn't get improved now, i planning to migrate my field and opted to learn SAP, as i get few suggestion from my friend circle that the SAP fresher would get a minimum of 6.5Lacs Salary. Hence i would like to get all your guiding and support for my below queries. Hope positive support from you.

1. Do we need  MCA / BE degree for getting placed as SAP consultant after certification.

2. Will Employers encourage BSC degree holders with SAP Certification for interviews.

3. Approached a SAP Authorized Center and they suggested me for SAP Sales & Distribution, Will the suggested module is worth ( As the Fees is 1.6Lacs).

4. Do we required any programming back ground to take SAP course ( As per Center no Programming involved)

5. How the course will be like theory / Practical / Programming or etc...

6. Is it true that if we complete SAP certification, the starting payouts arr 6.5Lacs.

Since I have no idea on this and planning to migrate my exiting field with this new platform, Required your kindly support and guide.

My History.

Education Back ground - Bsc Computer science ( Done thru Correspondence)

Total Expereience - 13Yrs

Expereince As System / Network Admin - 7yrs

Experience As Telecom ISP Network Engineer - 6Yrs

Software programming Knowledge - NIL

Friends, Trust you will Help.

Thanks & Regards,

Jayaraman

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

former_member182098
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Jayaraman,

If the salary is the only criteria that is driving to move into SAP, then please do NOT come to SAP.

1. MCA/BE is not mandatory.