cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Desktop Connection - cannot synch tasks.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everyone,

I'm relatively new to both this community and the SAP world, I hope I found the right place to ask my question.

We're currently testing the SAP Desktop Connection (SP02) on one of our sandbox systems (SAP_BASIS 731 SP11, CRM 7.0 EHP2) and I managed to install and configure the Netweaver Gateway 2.0 and the CRMGWS component (700 SP04). Everything should be up to date.

Now the synchronization of contacts and appointments seems to be working fine, but whenever I want to synch a task from Outlook to our CRM, I get an error: "ActiveStatusId E0001 is not allowed (Code: 'Sy/530')". I guess the status mapping isn't working correctly but what can I do about it? Does anyone know a fix for this or has a clue what I might have messed up in the configuration? The Customization Package (CRMGWCUS02_0-20011654.ZIP) should be correct.

Thanks in advance!

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

0 Kudos

Dear Bernd,

I don't know if this issue is still occuring and your request is therefore still valid.

Nevertheless, let's see what you can do to find out what's going wrong.

Have checked your User Status Profile? Is there an initial status customized? If not, you have to do that...

Have you maybe changed the Transaction Type customizing during your testings? If yes, you have to trigger a new complete sync (e.g. with reinstallation or function "remove customization package").