cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Checkout files for Jenkins CI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi there,

I'm using Jenkins for my development tasks and continuous integration.

Recently I came to a project using NWDI. I'm a JavaScript developer using SAPUI5, and all the source code is checked into NWDI. As I want to continue using Jenkins, I'm searching for a plugin to access the source code inside of NWDI out of Jenkins.

I want to check for changed files for a DC. If there are changed files, checkout the whole project and perform the unit tests and integration tests. However, I don't know how to get the sources out of NWDI.

I don't want to use Eclipse (NWDS) to check out files, or even switch to Subversion and don't use NWDI at all.

Do you know about a solution for this issue?

Best regards

Tobias

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

0 Kudos

Hi Tobias,

if your development component uses a build plugin already knonw to the NWDI you should take a look at weigo/NWDI-Core-Plugin · GitHub.

This Jenkins plugins adds a new Job type to Jenkins that can poll your NWDI and when changes are detected pull changed development components from the DTR and builds them.

The plugin uses the DICLIENT package mentioned in an earlier post.

The build and installation process is documented on the GitHub repository.

Let me know if you encounter problems.

Regards

Dirk

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Tobias,

As far as I know this is not possible without NWDS.

Best Regards

Harald

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Harald,

there are command line tools for accessing NWDI (DICLIENTS). However, I don't know how to use them or how to integrate them into Jenkins.

Hopefully someone already uses NWDI and Jenkins and knows a solution for this issue.

Best regards

Tobias

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Tobias,

Correct, but the command line tools can be used instead of the GUI...however this is still not usable for non-SAP clients.

See: