Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Configuring WEB Client Interaction Center for call centre

former_member201769
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Experts

We are implementing IC_AGENT role for the call centers.We are integrating with avaya software.It will work like consumer is calling and providing mobile number then the agent can see all his details on the screen after accepting the call.

I am new to this business role and have never implemented this.Please help me where to start so that i can implement and then later stage integrate this with software.

Thanks in advance.Will assign points as soon as i get the reply.

Regards

Rashmi ranjan behera

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

ceedee666
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

have you seen the following blogs:

They should be a good starting point for what you are trying to do.

Best,

Christian

former_member201769
Participant
0 Kudos

Thanks a lot.Currently reading the blogs you have provided.

Regards

former_member201769
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi

I am still very confused on this.I am having a meeting with Avaya guys.Still trying to figure out what to ask them.What i have understood from all the blogs i read is-

1.Need a connector for Avaya and CRM integration.

2. I have to ask avaya guys to send me XML file (CAD) having mobile number to extract BP from the system.

3.Using class in CRM i have to decode the CAD(XML) in CRM.

4.Using appropriate FM i have to search the BP .

Please correct me if i am wrong anywhere.

I have certain doubts like,

1.what parameters will be there in the XML?

2.Do i have to give them(Avaya Guys) format of XML?

3.What exactly connector is,a software or a exe file?

4.Using CAD way i have to click on CAD work centre for the details .But as per business i need whenever call arrives the BP should automatically shown in the screen.

Sorry for these silly questions.Will be happy if you will answer these questions.

Regards

Rashmi ranjan behera