cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hi Gurus , Loading to internal produt source and Product master data

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus ,

For internal product  master data we should from  loaded  POS data through Flat files and for Product Master we load from BW extractor .

Is this right ? and how do we harmonize both ?

Please through some light o master data loading..

Thanks

Chandra

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

anna_linden
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

this is correct.

I am not an expert in the BW Extractor topic, but to my knowledge, the following steps need to be taken to extract data from ERP to DSiM:

Customizing of the Extractor:

1) Transferring Application Component Hierarchy (in SAP ERP) --> Transaction RSA9

2) Transferring Business Content DataSources (in ECC) --> Transaction RSA5

Relevant Data Sources:

PathRelevant Data SourceDescription

LO -> LO-IO

0CUSTOMER_ATTR

0CUSTOMER_TEXT

0CUSTOMER_LKLS_HIER

0MATERIAL_ATTR

0MATERIAL_LKLS_HIER

0MATERIAL_LPRH_HIER

0MATERIAL_TEXT

0MAT_UNIT_ATTR

Customer Number

Customer Number

Customer Number

Material Number

Material Number

Material Number

Material Number

Material: Unit Conversion

3)  Implementing SAP Note 1707140 in the ECC system.
A few ECC DataSources are not completely enabled for delta upload into DataStore objects. Since in the data flow from ECC into the DSiM system you want to update DataSource 0CUSTOMER_ATTR to an ODS object as the data target, the SAP Note 1707140 must be implemented.

This was valid for DSiM 1.0 but not sure if there are changes for 2.0 or if that is all on ECC side.

The harmonization of both master data objects is done in the Data Harmonization. This can either be done automatically during the upload of POS data or manually afterwards. Depends on how you set up the system:

Configuring and Administrating Data Harmonization - SAP Demand Signal Management - SAP Library